Everything seems all right

13 03 2008

sleeping dogs in the park
11 Sleeping Dogs in the Park. At what was supposed to be Humayun’s Tomb*. 2008

 

Spring is here, a-suh-puh-ring is here.
Life is skittles and life is beer.
I think the loveliest time of the year is the spring.
I do, don’t you? ‘Course you do.
But there’s one thing that makes spring complete for me,
And makes every Sunday a treat for me.

* We were taken to what was supposed to be Humayun’s Tomb… It was a tomb alright, but I doubt it was the World Heritage Centre we had hoped to visit.


Actions

Information

3 responses

14 03 2008
Szerelem

I’m surprised…I’ve been to Humayun’s Tomb (it’s my favourite structure in Delhi)so many times – especially over the last year – and it’s usually pretty well maintained. (It’s amazing how much it’s changed from the Khandar it used to be.)

14 03 2008
blackmamba

Szerelem, umm, you needn’t be disappointed. Woe is me. I was conned by the driver.

What I visited was definitely NOT Humayun’s Tomb, it was some other massive but seriously Khandar-ish structure. The trouble with leaving your lonely planet back in your room and naively trusting cabwalas.

15 03 2008
Tasmaniac

What an unusual amount of sleeping dog’s in a park, are you sure they’re only sleeping & not dead???

Leave a comment