A Smart Tag

30 01 2008

Spacebar, done! :) Here goes:

Post 5 links to 5 of your previously written posts. The posts have to relate to the 5 key words given (family, friend, yourself, your love, anything you like). Tag 5 other friends to do this meme. Try to tag at least 2 new acquaintances (if not, your current blog buddies will do) so that you get to know them each a little bit better.

Family: Death by chocolate with my mom.

Friend: This blog exists because Veena created it so we could have collaborative blogs about our Machu Picchu trip. Since that never happened, the next big event got some coverage. Here are two posts about Bill and her, the pre-wedding analysis and the post-wedding picture post.

Yourself: Well, ages before being dyslexic was in, there was some talk of it here. And I am not sure if this counts, but here is a post on YL with a really long ranting comment from me, that probably says more about me than anything else in this blog does.

I Love: beautiful visuals, so obviously, William Chang and the emp.

Something I like: Sleep. Except, practicing it so sincerely leaves me with little time to blog about it (or anything else). But here is the post about the view from my bedroom (in spring – only a couple of weeks away!).

To tag people… hmm… I am usually nice about letting tags just sink and disappear once they reach me, but am feeling rather evil right now, so

TR, KM*, Ludwig  and Heh Heh– because it should be no problem for these fine lads.

Anasuya and One Trick Pony, because I haven’t gone through their entire archives (just yet).

* because he was already taken :)

Actions

Information

12 responses

30 01 2008
Space Bar

oh goody! km;’s already been tagged by lekhni, but. (and i remember most of these posts! :-( )

30 01 2008
tabula rasa

ha! bet you won’t get a cheep out of anasuya.
you won’t get much of a cheep out of me some time soon either, unless i get snowed in this weekend.

30 01 2008
km

You know, I am ashamed that I am such a big WKW fan and had not paid attention to William Chang up until I read your post. So THAT’s why his films look so damn cool.

//double the tag, double the fun?

30 01 2008
blackmamba

oops, changing it to heh heh then (whom I had left out of the tag because he seems to have disappeared… well now he better step out and take this up.. (see how ny resolutions like reading fewer blogs come back to bite you…)

but km feel free to be doubly tagged – maybe that means, 10 posts :)

also, spacebar, now that you bring that up, I was sorely tempted to add a few backdated posts.. :) but refrained from doing it. Though this means I did look up some old drafts which shall soon see the light of day… dated as they may seem.

TR, chop chop, no excuses here. And shall try my best with Anasuya out here.

30 01 2008
One Trick Pony

If I told you there isn’t anything in the archives worth perusing, would I be off the hook? Because it is true. you haven’t missed a thing.

30 01 2008
blackmamba

OTP: not true. I do remember the piece that got me hooked – it was about the silver colored clay elephant with a hole in its head called Mohd Rafi right next to your Telly…

30 01 2008
One Trick Pony

sigh. if you are going to be all attentive and remember things then I shall do tag.

31 01 2008
tabula rasa

chop ho gayi hai, meri maa, dobara kyon karwayegi?

31 01 2008
One Trick Pony

And done.

31 01 2008
blackmamba

tr: no comprendo?!

and, you said it, I didn’t…

unless i get snowed in this weekend.

OTP: ¡Muchas gracias!

1 02 2008
tabula rasa

true, true.
so much for the chop.

19 02 2008
Gladly Beyond Any Distance :: Tagged. Tugged.

[…] Black Mamba tagged me the other day: Post 5 links to 5 of your previously written posts. The posts have to […]

Leave a Reply

