Time for Some Poetry

24 08 2005

This is why I love poetry. So innocently, it can make fun of you and make you feel totally stupid. And seemingly, so effortlessly.

Dilemma

I want to be
famous
so I can be
humble
about being
famous.

What good is my
humility
when I am
stuck
in this
obscurity?

— David Budbill

And another one.

The Leader

I wanna be the leader
I wanna be the leader
Can I be the leader?
Can I? I can?
Promise? Promise?
Yippee I’m the leader I’m the leader

OK what shall we do?

–Roger McGough

Don’t you all wish you read more poems. :)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

